Fordham University            The Jesuit University of New York  

Back to Political Science

Faculty Accomplishments

Faculty Accomplishments

The faculty in the Political Science department are distinguished scholars. They have published books from the leading scholarly presses and in the Political Science discipline's top journals. Many of the faculty have been recognized for their scholarship by winning prizes, fellowships, and grants. Faculty members too have served as officers of national Political Science associations and have been sought by the news media to comment on important issues and events of the day.

The following are books that our faculty have published in 2012-2013:

Jeff Cohen, The President’s Legislative Policy Agenda, 1789-2002 (Cambridge University Press, 2012)

Tom DeLuca, The Democratic Debate: American Politics in an Age of Change. 6th edition (Wadsworth/Cengage, 2013) [with Bruce Miroff, Ray Seidelman, and Todd Swanstrom]

Christina Greer, Black Ethnics: Race, Immigration, and the Pursuit of the American Dream (Oxford University Press, 2013)

Annika Hinze, Turkish Berlin: Integration Policy and Urban Space (University of Minnesota Press, 2013)

Bob Hume, Courthouse Democracy and Minority Rights: Same-Sex Marriage in the States (Oxford University Press, 2013)

Melissa Labonte, Human Rights and Humanitarian Norms, Strategic Framing, and Intervention: Lessons for the Responsibility to Protect (Routledge, 2012)

Nick Tampio, Kantian Courage: Advancing the Enlightenment in Contemporary Political Theory (Fordham University Press, 2012)

In addition, by clicking on the links below, you can get a sample of faculty accomplishments for the indicated years. You can also obtain more detailed information about each faculty member by linking to their webpage from the links listed on the left.

Faculty Accomplishments 2009-2010 

Site  | Directories
Submit Search Request